Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am a teacher and a poor one at that.  So this is what I made for my fellow collegues and for my daughter's teachers (and myself, this is mine) this year. 

I'm sure you all have seen them, probaby made them yourselves.  They are pens with flowers on the ends.  I thought they were cute and practical so I thought I'd share.  What do ya'll give your kids' teachers?

by on Jan. 14, 2009 at 2:29 PM
Replies (11-20):
Junction216
by on Jan. 16, 2009 at 3:08 PM

Quoting Wyndi:

I used to give the teachers perennial flowersin the spring, that way they can enjoy them for years to come. for Christmas I always gave them fudge. For teachers appreciation day, a gift certificate to bath and body works (they need to pamper themselves at the end of a long day).

Be careful giving gift cards.  I have received stuff from Bath & Body Works and I always have to give it to my sister because it breaks me out.  Don't know what they put in it, but I can't use it.  Maybe a mall GC would be a better choice or Wal-Mart :)

Click Banner to Visit My Website:

lizaye
by on Jan. 18, 2009 at 10:36 PM

Quoting justgrape723:

this year my son has a male teacher so for Christmas I made him a corn sack and got him a gift card for Dunkin donuts (I know he has to drive past one to get to school)

I did make him a welcome to the new school year box this year I filled it with red, blue, & black pens extra bottles of glue and boxes of crayons. copy paper, staples, hand sanitizer , paper clips, thumb tacks, 5 boxes of Kleenex, Clorox wipes,  and a whole bunch of other classroom supplies

I totally want your kid in MY class so I can get a welcome to the new school year goodie box!!  That is a very thoughtful, wonderful gift!!

justgrape723
by on Jan. 19, 2009 at 7:45 AM

Quoting lizaye:

Quoting justgrape723: