Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

how do you trow a shower, n whats needed?

Posted by on May. 9, 2009 at 12:30 AM
  • 7 Replies
  • 547 Total Views

Hi ladies I have to host a baby shower for my first grand baby to be, and I don't have a clue on how to host a baby shower, so far I like the diaper cake and wreath, but do i need to have center piece take home gift for everyone that invited? what idea do you all have? I'm clueless so can anyone help me out?

by on May. 9, 2009 at 12:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
Mrs.Bolin
by on May. 9, 2009 at 1:04 AM

I work in a hospital kitchen. My co-workers gave me a baby shower. I had a cake and an assortment of finger foods such as veggie and fruit tray. . they just did balloons and stuff. We didn't play games or anything. We ate and I opened gifts. It was a real simple inexpensive shower. I liked it. Everyone was just excited and wanted me to open my gifts. If you want to do games then you can look up a baby bingo game on google and print it out or other baby shower games.

zzicc
by on May. 9, 2009 at 7:31 PM

I have been to showers where the host has bought things from the dollar store & wrapped them then when the mom to be is opening gifts they set a timer (for 1-3 mins or whatever you want) & whosever gift she was opening at the time it rings got to pick a gift. hope this helps some

maggie13
by on May. 10, 2009 at 2:08 PM

Congrats!!!!

Ok. So how many people are you inviting? Will it be a all ladies shower or a mixed shower? What time of day are you thinking about? Will this shower be in your home, backyard, park, or somewhere else? Is there a theme that the mom-to-be is using or likes (you know like Pooh or a color)? Have they registered for things and if so where (this will be good to know for invitations)?