Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

ahoy ahoy all, i'm new to mom cafe

Posted by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 12:21 AM
  • 9 Replies

ahoy ahoy all,

My name is christina, i'm 26, and have a 2 month old baby girl named halynn.  im a preschool teacher, with aa BA in art. ..but when i return to work, this up comming tuesday i will be an infant teacher, so i can be with my lil lady. so far i adore the mind set, and internal change that comes along with motherhood.not to mention this love i have never felt for anyone else before, its quite all incompasing, and i have heard new mothers say simular things before about love for a child, but untill you expirence it its hard to put into words. its pretty cool.  although returning to society is quite frightning, i'm a wee bit nervous.

i kind of feel like im in 8th grade again, so uncomforable in my own skin, but than i look at my baby and i know its worth it.  i just have to keep reminding myself to stay positive. im addicted to getting a good sweat on (cant wait to take the little one hiking), fall is my favorite season, i enjoy driving with the windows down and the heat bumping on brisk sunny days, coffee is delishious, i love music, and art, photography, tea and anything creative.

i have a hard time meeting other ladys. im shy. but i am intrested in getting to know other moms my age.

here is my fam

my husband and i

by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 12:21 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
fireflymcl
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 12:25 AM

Awe so cute. Welcome. Feel free to add me.

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
Daisypath Anniversary tickers
KBix
by on Jan. 3, 2010 at 12:27 AM

welcome to 20s! You have a gorgeous family and welcome to being a mom too!!! My name is Kristina and i am 24 and have an almost 3 yr old. Enjoy your infant and cherish every moment, once they start moving and going you will miss the small baby.