Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Easier with one or easier with more?

Posted by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 11:50 AM
  • 19 Replies

I've came across many mothers who say it's so much easier taking care of one kid compared to someone who has more than one. I've also heard that argument vise versa. That it's easier taking care of more than one since you already went through the "omg" phases with your first child and you are more aware of how to raise a child than being scared since it's your first. 

So, what are your thoughts? Easier with one or easier with more than one??

by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 11:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mama_girl07
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 11:58 AM

I have two and I say easier with one probably because I was never the "omg" kinda parent since I worked as a preschool teacher before having kids. Its not hard having 2 but it was easier with one, ya know one having to get one ready to go, things for one, all that good stuff

sweettigeress
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 12:00 PM

I have one child right now and it's fairly easy with her. I'm pregnant with my second, so we'll see then. lol!

mandaleigha
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 12:02 PM
I felt more comfortable with my second, but I wouldn't necessarily say it has been easier.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Sam.Marie

Its tougher going from 1 to 2! Its crazy hard, you dont get naps during the day unless your oldest naps still.....

lanceandhailey

I would say easier with one. It is probably easier going from 2 to 3 kids though, verses going from 1 to 2 kids....

rockinmomto2
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 12:03 PM

It's easier with one simply because you only have the one to take care of. I have three, and there are times I feel like I'm going to rip all my hair out! LOL.

katydee
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 12:05 PM