Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

for women with alot older men

Posted by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 1:58 PM
  • 30 Replies
What is the hardest thing to deal with as in being with an older man (i.e. Health problems, ex wife problems, emotional problems and any other problems). And what would you say are the best things about being with an older man? I'm only curious bc my husband is 19 yrs older than me.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 1:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
RheaF
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 2:10 PM

I dont really think there are any "hard" parts. He was never married before, no health problems. The only thing I can think of is dealing with his Mom. He is 37, I am 25. She still looks at me like a kid and second guess's and judge's evrything I do.

I "grew up" fast, I did all the partying in HS, so when I graduated I was ready to settle down. I met DH and he thought I was older than I was when we started dating. I was 19(he thought I was at least 24)and he was 31. Within 7 months we were married. Guys my age annoy me. Even now. They are immature, and self-centered(the ones I have met and know) I dont want that. I love that DH is a "family" man, he would rather hang with me and the kids then go off for a weekend with his buddies. There is also alot more about DH I love, and love that he doesnt do. Comparied to my Friends who are with guys our age.

Being happy doesnt mean everything is perfect. It means you decide to look past the imperfections.

proudmomma1986
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 2:15 PM

I really agree with the guys my age part...My husband unfortunately has health problems, he has cardiac arrythmia, copd, and ptsd. But I always stand by him through everything. BTW he is 19 yrs older than me.

Quoting RheaF: