Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

if i weren't a mother right now i'd be...

Posted by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 10:35 PM
  • 23 Replies

if i didnt go to my friends 18th birthday and meet SO and i wouldnt be a mother right now,

i would of finished my degree working as an accountant.

Id own my own unit and wouldnt be renting.

hopefully engaged and about to get married and start a family.

(i watched a tv show where they had all these alternate endings if just one thing was changed. made me think)

in reality im a sahm/part time student. renting a unit with SO.

Breastfed/self weaned(19mths), Nigerian Australian toddler

baby

by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 10:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JMKristy
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 11:57 PM

If I weren't a mother right now, I would love to be in some sort of humanitarian job abroad.... once the boys are grown and leading lives of their own, I will be doing that.

In reality, I am a 29 year old  married SAHM mom of 2 wonderful sons! And loving every minute of it!

kaygarcia97
by on Jun. 14, 2010 at 12:00 AM

If I werent a wife & a mother right now I am not even sure I would be alive.

Before hubs and I were married I was headed down a very destructive path. I dont share this alot but why not. I was a drug addict. Coke. Pot. Whatever it was I didnt care and i drank every. single. night. i made a ton of bad choices. I had a 2 month marriage to a man who I didnt even love.

Yes I know it sounds stupid but its the truth. My husband came back into my life and saved me, literally, in every way. I am grateful that he still loves me and he gave me a reason to live.

madleine
by on Jun. 14, 2010 at 12:02 AM
If I weren't a mother right now, I'd be back in north Carolina with some other jerk off guy. Thank you baby!!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
bright3y3s
by on Jun. 14, 2010 at 12:03 AM

Quoting kaygarcia97: