Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How was your weekend?

Posted by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:28 AM
  • 13 Replies

What did everyone do over the weekend? How was the weather?

by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:28 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
collegemama2one
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:32 AM

I studied and went out with SO and his mom then yesterday we went to pick up DD. the weather was hot and yucky

poptart0325
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:39 AM

It was extremely boring and HOT.  Saturday I went grocery shopping and spent the rest of the day inside, cleaning and watching movies.  Sunday I helped my husband put a roof on our shed and I was pouring sweat after being out there for not even 5 minutes!  This Florida heat is terrible.  I spent the rest of my Sunday afternoon watching movies and laying around.  Being out in that heat made me feel so drained and exhausted.

cannonsmommy
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:49 AM

Sat we went to a hunting expo about 1 1/2 hrs away from where we live. My SO is a big hunter. Him & ds watch ALL of the hunting shows on the Outdoor Channel. We got to meet Lee & Tiffany & a few other Outdoor Channel celebs. Sunday we spent the entire day in the pool. It was very hot both days in the high 80's to 90's.

sweettigeress
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:53 AM

The weather was horrible. It was SO hot. DH and I finished painting the new baby's room. We didn't do much. Went out for our anniversary on Friday. Today it's raining like crazy. =/ At least my garden is getting a nice drink.

sweettigeress
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:54 AM

That sounds exciting. I'm glad you had a good weekend.

Quoting cannonsmommy: