Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New Mexico, Arizona, Southern Colorado Mommas!! please Read!!

Posted by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:20 PM
  • 16 Replies
In March my hubby, myself and our 3 and 4 year old sons are going on vacation!! Whoo-hoo!!

We will be driving from Texas to New Mexico, Arizona and then California, we are also thinking of visiting Colorado.

Just wondering what the typical weather for March is in New Mexico, Arizona and Colorado. (My brother lives in California so I know the weather there)

Oh and if you know of any cool, kid friendly places to visit, let us know!!

Thanks so much!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:20 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
littlesmom3
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:23 PM
Typical Arizona weather is a bit warm but really nice. Im a az resident: )
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
YFZMama1019
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:24 PM

Depends on where you plan to travel in CO and NM.  I can suggest Carlsbad Caverns and White Sands in NM.  Colorado Springs has a LOT to do for families.  For beautiful scenery, Northern NM and Southeastern CO for sure.  These are my favorite places :)

YFZMama1019
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:28 PM

Also depending on where you go in NM during March.  We have had our "blizzards" then as well as it being aroun 70.  Colorado is still fairly cool and will need at least long sleeves and light jackets, to even cooler temperatures.

mom2swtboys
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 12:33 PM
In New Mexico we are visiting my bil in Las Cruces. We have from Marcth 7th-the end of march to visit where ever we want. We want to camp as much as possible too. We love camping!! In Colorado we would love to see the mountains too.

Quoting YFZMama1019: