Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What do you really want to do right now but can't?

Posted by   + Show Post

In all honestly I really want to knap. For those that don't know (I never did until I had actually done it) it's chipping flint to make an arrow head. I find it relaxing.

by on Apr. 14, 2012 at 10:41 PM
Replies (71-80):
ilovecandy
by Ruby Member on Apr. 14, 2012 at 11:36 PM

drink booze

sleezyweezy711
by on Apr. 14, 2012 at 11:37 PM
Have sex
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lj.smommy
by on Apr. 14, 2012 at 11:40 PM
I was in one a couple months before meeting df. Then my parents made me job hunt when I graduated then when I got pregnant told me I needed to move out. Yeah probally 4 years... makes me wonder how ds will be with his money then. Now he loves putting it in his piggy bank.

Quoting OnTheCrazyTrain:

ooh.. I was in a controlling abusive relationship, after i left him it took me a while but i finally got a job my own place etc and met someone new and life good. And yea you got a while lol prob bout 4 years

Quoting lj.smommy:

Well I had just found out I was pregnant when I started working and moved out of my parents. lol I know I still have quite a few years until the toothfairy comes since ds is still getting teeth and is only 2.

Quoting OnTheCrazyTrain:

lets see i gotta do math on this lol. Ive been on my own for a little over 7 years, out of those years ive been a mom physically for almost 6(preggo beforehand) i was a sahm from the time she was 16 months til last sept. Not by choice either. Oh and the toothfairy is awesome! Lol weve had her visit 5 times, and it will be 6 times tonight:)

Quoting lj.smommy:

Haha I kind of cant wait til the "toothfairy" starts visiting our house lol. Yeah in all the time since being on my own (3 years) I was a sahm for 1 year and not by my choice.

Quoting OnTheCrazyTrain: