Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

What are your thoughts on cyber bullying?

Posted by on May. 5, 2012 at 12:54 AM
  • 9 Replies
I am new to cafe mom and for the past weeks I've read quite a few posts and some are not so nice. I think bullying in any form from anywhere is cowardly and disgusting. It's serves no justice and is so powerful that some just don't understand how much harm it can do to one person. So bullying moms, how would you feel if this was your child being bullied???
by on May. 5, 2012 at 12:54 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Gastromama2007
by on May. 5, 2012 at 12:59 AM
1 mom liked this
Ehh im guilty of.it.

But I haven't been around here much lately, and when I do check.in, im like wtf? These people are mothers...and we teach our kids.not to be a.bully...yet in 99% of the groups, its women bullying other women. They.bully about if you're in a different economic class, whether or not you use correct grammar, or if you parent different.

I used to love it here. Anymore i could take it or leave it. *shrug*
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Dollyrot
by on May. 5, 2012 at 1:01 AM

I don't know, I don't bully anyone. I do speak my mind, and voice disagreements, but I never stoop to insults or namecalling, as I see on here often.

I do not like bullying in ANY form, no matter who is doing it, or who is on the receiving end.

-42-
by Bronze Member on May. 5, 2012 at 1:03 AM

Pffft, I take this place so not seriously.

A child is a different story though, I do believe. A grown up should have the common sense to avoid the situation.

JMKristy
by on May. 5, 2012 at 1:06 AM