Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

To supportive?.... REALLY long....

Posted by on May. 5, 2012 at 3:00 PM
  • 4 Replies

As im sure a lot of you know ive been making some hair accessories for about 9 months or so. mostly rockabilly, pin up and kawaii hair bows and flowers :) i love doing it and would love the day when i can do it full time and start up a little business. i already have an Etsy i love making new things and putting them out there.

Now as fair as the "to supportive" thing goes. My boyfriend of almost a year who has always been very supportive of this. even trys to give me new ideas haha >.<" now my etsy shop is doing acceptable i get about 2 customers every week or so and they order about 5 items each time. still bums me out that i see other shops who sell 5-10 items a day but i chug along and try to improve :]

well about a week or so ago i had an order for about 5 bows. my bubble mailer wasnt big enough and i had to find a box. my boyfriend (who works at a kind of shipping ish co.) told me he had one and brought it over. i talked to him about how i needed to go find more bubble wrap, i was running out of bubble mailers and defiantly needed to find some more boxes for bigger orders. he said he would look on amazon for me.

*knock knock* about 5 days later a HUGE box is on my door step. i open the box and all i see is bubble mailers O.O a LOT of bubble mailers....100 to be exact. i called him and was like are you crazy?? he said well now your set for life! :)

*knock knock* next day. another HUGE box is at my door step except this time its bubble wrap....i dont even know how much like 50-100 ft. that night he comes over with about 50 boxes that he had from work.

me: are you crazy?? i dont even get that many orders :(