Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Who works and loves/hates their job???

Posted by   + Show Post
I do!!! I'm on the clock 24/7! Lol! I actually work from home and have the luxury of getting to raise my girls at the same time. I am very blessed for that :)
by on May. 5, 2012 at 11:52 PM
Replies (61-70):
colbys_mom
by on Jun. 15, 2012 at 3:24 AM
I both love and hate mine. Sigh. I work full time backshift. Would rather day time but its the only way to get full time and I love the ppl I work with.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
JeanZavala
by on Jun. 15, 2012 at 3:28 AM
1 mom liked this
Congrats!!! I became a stay at home mom after my 2nd baby :) Enjoy all your free time while you can now! :D

Quoting jlocsgirl:

I work as an assistant accountant for the time being. My job rocks! My next job will be much better though. My son is due in Sept so I'm quitting in July to be a stay at home momma!! I absolutely cannot wait (:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
cadensmomma0210
by on Jun. 15, 2012 at 3:44 AM
1 mom liked this
I definitely have a love/hate relationship with my job. I work in a call center that handles employer benefits (such as Tuition reimbursement) and flexible spending accounts. I love that it's a Monday-Friday job and the pay isn't bad either. I just dislike being treated like shit by the people calling in and the constant policy changes internally and within the companies we handle the accounts for. I can't complain though bc I have a job and have maintained employment there for almost 2 years.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
ShayNBrysMommy
by on Jun. 16, 2012 at 4:01 AM
1 mom liked this
I love mine! I am the manager of a roll your own tobacco shop. Great hours, pay, and one of my owners is hotttt. So this single mama gets her flirt on! ;D
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
AshleyGaddis
by on Jun. 16, 2012 at 5:06 AM
1 mom liked this