Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Baby cries all the time except when i hold him. what to do?

Posted by on Aug. 15, 2012 at 9:08 PM
  • 31 Replies
Hi, i'm a new mom and I'm recently married, living in New York, I moved here from Russia and I'm studying english here, I love the country!

I just had a baby. He is 2 months old today, and he cries most of the time, except when I hold him in my arms. I'm told he's spoiled, since the doctor says that he is in good health and he eats normally. He does not seem to have pain or fever, but I can't change rooms without him starting to cry. It seems he doesn't like to be alone *ever* and he doesn't let me do virtually anything, I can't cook, take a shower etc. because he starts crying right away and I can't do anything at all.

Any ideas? what to do? sometimes i'm desperate and I don't know what to do with this situation. my husband is working most of the time so he is only home at night and by then I'm a nervous wreck with all the crying, I can't sleep because the baby needs to be fed every 2-3 hours, and he also needs to be changed often, I forgot when was the last time i SLEPT!

Thanks for your ideas as to how can this situation be fixed!

Nadya
From New York
by on Aug. 15, 2012 at 9:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Liz132
by on Aug. 15, 2012 at 9:11 PM
1 mom liked this

That's pretty much what little babies do. Have you tried baby wearing? That's what I do to help get stuff done. Your baby is only going to be little for such a short time, try to enjoy it, it's okay if you don't get everything done right now.

SamsMama24
by Bronze Member on Aug. 15, 2012 at 9:15 PM

I agree with this. I was always holding or wearing my son at that age. Enjoy while you can, he'll be walking before you know it.

Quoting Liz132: