Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Here goes nothing.... :)

Posted by on Nov. 15, 2012 at 1:02 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting about my situation but here goes nothing! At this point I think its time for me to seek support and I look forward to reading about how other women cope with being a second wife and stepmom!

I am not a second wife yet but pretty much there as I have been a stepmom for the last 3 1/2 years and we live our lives as a married couple. I know I choose this life and I hate to compain but you can't really know what it will bring until you live it right!

My step children are about to be 6 years old, twin boys, who were only 2 1/2 when I came into their lives. I have grown to love them and they do not remember their lives to be any different from what it is now which makes things a bit easier. We are definitely happy most of the time but our biggest struggle is the dealing with his ex...... I mean you have to know something is wrong when everyone you meet that knows her has something horrible to say about her right, maybe I shouldnt have taken those warnings lightly....