Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Who has their Christmas tree up already?

Posted by on Nov. 17, 2012 at 4:19 PM
  • 39 Replies

This mama does, we went to the festival of trees this morning and ds loved it. I decided to put ours up today for 2 reasons:

1. Thanksgiving is almost here (less than a week! Yeah!)

2. The day after Thanksgiving I am pulling a 24hr shift and then the following week I am working 3 full days in a row so I will hardly have time. ( I'm a nurse) 

by on Nov. 17, 2012 at 4:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
VADIVA23
by on Nov. 17, 2012 at 4:36 PM
My mom is behind in all her bills I was planning on getting one soon I have to catch up on all her bills so I had to rebuy all my daughter Christmas stuff that I put on layaway the tradition is to put the tree up after Thanksgiving but Im afraid that's not go happen this year .I'm so hurt that my holidays are not going as plan my stepfather passed away Tuesday I'm trying to heal from that and now it seem like my daughter will be without for Christmas.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Evansmommy1130
by Member on Nov. 17, 2012 at 4:45 PM

Quoting VADIVA23:

My mom is behind in all her bills I was planning on getting one soon I have to catch up on all her bills so I had to rebuy all my daughter Christmas stuff that I put on layaway the tradition is to put the tree up after Thanksgiving but Im afraid that's not go happen this year .I'm so hurt that my holidays are not going as plan my stepfather passed away Tuesday I'm trying to heal from that and now it seem like my daughter will be without for Christmas.