Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

After talking to me for weeks now your in a relationship....how does that work?

Posted by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 9:01 PM
  • 20 Replies

I have been talking to a guy for about 3 months, then a bout a week ago he just quits talking to me, it was great we were on the verge of thinking about getting together, then i find out that hes now in a relationship, I'm sure that we have been talking for months meaning he has been talking to others also and took the first thing that came along, but then just up and drops me when he finds something that's easy, this is not the first time he has done this and I'm sure when this relationship don't work out he will want to talk to me again, idk what to do i like him my son likes him but i am not sure how to go about this situation! just blows my mind that he made me fall for him all over again and did the same thing that he did before when i thought it was going to be different any advice would be great! 

by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 9:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
frndlyfn
by Silver Member on Dec. 8, 2012 at 9:04 PM

Is this an online thing or a real life thing?  I personally would not talk to him again even if he came back on his knees. Not .fair to you or your child.   Unless there was an understanding of exclusivity then he could talk to how ever many girls he wanted to at the same time.

rayroe2
by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 9:04 PM
1 mom liked this

don't expect things to be different people are who they are. If you wasn't special the first time your not going to be special the second or third time.

malibucj
by Member on Dec. 8, 2012 at 9:10 PM

I wouldn't go back for a third time or any more. That is not fair to you or your child.

mama2my2boys
by on Dec. 8, 2012 at 9:17 PM