Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

IF YOU ARE FAT, YOU ARE A BAD MOTHER *EDIT

Posted by   + Show Post

Poll

Question:

Options:

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 0

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR OPINIONS. THEY WERE VERY INTERESTING.

POLL IS NOW CLOSED.

by on Dec. 9, 2012 at 12:37 AM
Replies (21-30):
akanini
by on Dec. 9, 2012 at 2:35 AM
1 mom liked this

I don't think being overweight makes you a bad mom... but I think making your children overweight is. I work in a restaurant and see parents who bring their kids in many times a week, giving them all the soda, ice cream, high calorie high fat food they can handle. It is so sad, becasue children don't have the intellectual development to realize future consequences of those meal choices, but that is why children have parents. I don't care if you need to drink 4 cokes with your 1000 calorie meal, you are an adult making that choice for yourself. But if you are allowing your child to do the same, that is not ok.

Wydowness
by Kusabi on Dec. 9, 2012 at 2:56 AM
No I don't think someone's weight is a factor in how good of a parent they are. Mother's come in all shapes and heights.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
NyiaBaby216
by on Dec. 9, 2012 at 3:22 AM
Still dont think it constitutes bad parent no matter what way you look at it.
If the kids arent taken care of or whatever the case may be, thats being a bad parent. I dont think weight should categorize women as far as parenting. What about underweight women?

Quoting Page98:

I mean if you are fat because you dont take care of yourself. (i.e you dont eat right, you dont exercise, etc.) 

I'll edit. 

Quoting NyiaBaby216:

I picked other, because Im not fat. I dont believe that overweight equals bad parent. Especially because it's not always someones lifestyle, that causes them to be that way. There ARE other factors

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile