Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

I was just curious how many kids everyone has. I'm 25 with 3 kids; my kids are 2, 3, and 5, just found out I am currently expecting my fourth. My three children have birthdays within the first half of the year so they will be 3, 4, and 6 when the baby comes. :)

If you have as many kids as I do, do people tend to judge you? I get it a lot and it's getting aggravating. I have a college degree and my husband and I are both working, but they still look at us as irresponsible :(

"Life isn't measured by how many breaths you take, but by how many moments take your breath away."
by on Jan. 13, 2013 at 5:15 AM
Replies (161-170):
athomemommy08
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 7:35 PM
1 mom liked this
Definitely agree that your family's happiness is all that matters. Sadly some I the ones that judge and pester us are DH's family and it bugs me! I'm like yes I wouldn't mind having another one but our family dynamic is so good why mess with it.

Quoting Rach0307:

You sound like me. DS will be 4 in June, and by then, I'll be 27. We don't plan on having more, and we are judged a lot for it by strangers and casual acquaintances (not by the people who we care for, though, like family and close friends). We're happy with our family the way it is, and that's all that matters :)

Quoting athomemommy08: