Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

young, single, pregnant & extremely scared......

Posted by on Feb. 27, 2013 at 1:25 AM
  • 10 Replies

Hey girls!

I'm new at cafe mom and I will be a first time mom in about 2 months. I'm 25 years old and I have no clue as to what to do. I have two jobs and I take a course in the weekends. I'm dominican and the father of my child is Chinese. When we were dating his father saw me once and didnt approve because he doesnt like hispanics or blacks and I'm jewish apparently he doesnt like Jews. We continued to date although his father kept fighting with him about it. He ended up practically moving in with me. Everything was fine untill we found out we were pregnant. He ended up comfessing to me that I was the only one he was seeing in nyc but that he was talking to a girl that lived in Aruba which he had been in a long distance relationship with for about a year. He told me to get an abortion because his parents wont approve of me or the baby and that they will kick him out of the house and out of the family business and hes not ready to be a dad. I told him abortion is out of the question. He asked me to give the bay up for adoption, I said no. He got mad and said well if you dont do either I will have to leave you because I cant have this i my life right now. He was hesitant he didnt want to leave me, he would cry and beg me but I didn't give in. He ended up telling his "long distance relationship" that was seeing me and he got me pregnant. She ended up forgiving him but she told him she didnt want him to have anything to do with me or the baby and he said ok. I asked him if he was really going to choose a "long distance realtionship" that lives in another country over his own child who will live 20 mins away? no matter what I said he made up his mind that he will give his "long distance relationship" all that he had. He left