Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

This is very embarrassing.

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 7:54 PM
  • 13 Replies

I still don't have a Drivers license, and I fail my driving test repeatedly. I am a very good driver, and very calm and attentive when I am driving/practicing. I have been driving for years. When ti comes to taing my test for some reason. I start having my panic attacks. Its like I get so nervous, and forget everything. I always end up crying. Why can 16 yr old tweps get theirs but a mother in her 20's can't? Any tips?

I literally shake when im with the tester. I start feeling the pressure. "i need this for my kids"," if I dont get this I ...." etc. I just can't relax and focus.

by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 7:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
greengreengrass
by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 7:58 PM
I dont have mine either, I have only been behind the wheel 3 times. I don't know how to back up, park, anything but go in a straight line. It gives me major anxiety.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
boshs1andonly
by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 8:03 PM
Its not just you , I had to retake my permit test because I ran out of time, I think I took if 4 times before I passed (I got my license at 21 instead of 17 like dh and my twin). What makes you nervous? I know with my it was parallel parking. So what made me feel better was when my buff taught me how to adjust when I made a mistake so I was less likely to freak out and give up.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
coupon_ash_back
by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 8:44 PM

Im not nervous about the driving, just about the pressure of having to get it. I start thining about the importance of it since im a mother and I just  totally mess up when it's time for the test.

Quoting boshs1andonly: