Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm only 22

Posted by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 3:07 AM
  • 12 Replies

I used to be a musician (Guitarist/Vocalist). 

I loved to sing, I wasn't the best at guitar, but I can sing. 

I'm not really sure what happened, but I just stopped, it wasn't that I had my son, I stopped before that, it wasn't that I met my husband because I was still singing then, he went to a few of my shows...I just lost it maybe. 

I keep looking on craigslist, seeing if people need a vocalist in my area, and any time I see a vocalist needed, I just can't bring myself to call or email my info...I want to sing, but for some reason I feel like my time has come and gone or something...idk. But I'm only 22, that doesn't make sense. 

by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 3:07 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
frndlyfn
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 3:31 AM

Depression perhaps rearing its ugly head.  22 is still young enough to revive the passion if you still have it.  Heck look at all the 50 yr olds still rocking out.

Bauxite-17
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 3:33 AM

I don't think its depression...I wrote some of my best stuff, while in the throws of depression...maybe its the lack of sadness and drugs in my life? lol 

Quoting frndlyfn:

Depression perhaps rearing its ugly head.  22 is still young enough to revive the passion if you still have it.  Heck look at all the 50 yr olds still rocking out.

frndlyfn
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 3:35 AM

Volunteer in a homeless shelter to gain some angst?  Were you a happy artist or more into the sadness angst?    Depression can manifest in many different ways.  Perhaps you just grew out of the art and need to pick a new medium to work with.

Quoting Bauxite-17:

I don't think its depression...I wrote some of my best stuff, while in the throws of depression...maybe its the lack of sadness and drugs in my life? lol