Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Question about my symptoms.

Posted by on Jul. 5, 2013 at 12:35 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hello all!! Newbie here and FTM!

I am going on my 6th week (tomorrow, 7/6) by last period standards or 3rd week (7/8) by ovulation and assumed day of conception standards. I have taken a HPT earlier this week but haven't been to the doctor yet due to the holiday. My question is...

I am having all these crazy symptoms, some of which i didnt experience when I was last pregnant (dont know if the miscarriage I had has anything to do with that). I have a lot of pressure in my lower stomach, right where my uterus is, it's almost a bloated, tightness feeling. About 4 days ago I had some brown spotting directly after sex, only when I wiped to clean myself and it was gone after that. My boobs were EXTREMELY sore all around about a week ago but now they just hurt in the nipples and on the sides and not as painful either, just when there is weight or pressure pushed on them. I have had a couple waves of nausea, not really powerful but enough to make me want to stop eating or causing my appetite to curve ( I was so mad that I wasnt able to finish a delicious burger on the fourth because of this lol) I have been feeling tired, which I know is normal but Idk if it's due to me being on a twisted sleep schedule cause of family coming in town and staying up late to catch up or just the baby stealing my energy. I am constipated big time, TMI i know. I am sooooooo thirsty that I feel almost dehydrated.

I believe that is all the symptoms so far and there are so many that I cant really wrap my mind around it. Are this many symptoms so early on normal or am I just overreacting to some of them?

by on Jul. 5, 2013 at 12:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
amonkeymom