Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Self Introduction + Question for Moms in Young 20s

Posted by on Jul. 31, 2013 at 9:59 AM
  • 8 Replies

Hello Ladies! I have posted in this forum once or twice before, but other than that I havent been very active on the site and haven't introduced myself either! So I thought I would change that!

My name is Heather, I just turned 25 this month, I'm married to a very hard working man. We have a 2 and a half year old daughter, Peyton, and are expecting another little girl, Colbie, due Oct 25! I'm mostly a stay-at-home mom. I currently work in marketing and am in the office only 2x a week.

Hubby works as a sous chef 48 hours of the week and is going to school to become a nurse on top of it. Needless to say he is never home, which makes for a very boring, lonely and unstimulating life at the moment (he graduates in 2016).

To all the moms in their young 20s - Do you find it hard to find friends to relate to? In my experience, everyone my age doesn't have marriages and houses and families (plus they have day jobs and are usually unavailable), and the friends I have that are older and do have families can at times be hard to relate to due to the age difference. Plus having an incredibly busy husband on top of it, makes for a lot of lonliness and frustration.

Can anyone relate?

Chad (27) & Heather (24) - Married 7.8.12

CafeMom Tickers

CafeMom Tickers

by on Jul. 31, 2013 at 9:59 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
momof3jam
by on Jul. 31, 2013 at 10:11 AM

I was there. Had my first when I was 17. Most single and childless friends dwindle off. The ones that do stick around really have nothing in common and eventually get tired of hearing "I can't go, I can't find a babysitter", or the other million reasons us moms have.