Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Really? Do my looks bother you THAT much?

Posted by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 12:48 PM
  • 97 Replies

Poll

Question: Do my looks bother you?

Options:

Yes

No

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 158

View Results

Most people are very accepting of the way I have chosen to portray myself, but yesterday someone was so nasty to me that it made me want to bleach my hair and never wear makeup or nice clothes again. And I should NEVER have to feel that way. Please tell me I'm not the only one? :(
I am an artist, therefore I am creative. I like to do different looks and, yes, I have pink hair and tattoos. I normally could care less what others think of me, except this one person. And it's a total stranger that ill probably never cross paths with again! She gave me an up and down look and then started LAUGHING at me. Just at the way I looked. I was wearing a nice, classy dress, as I was on my way to brunch at a little diner. But, for some reason, this person thought I looked comical.
I proceeded to say something, I was about to give her a piece of my mind, but then she turned right around and walked away as if I was on fire and she got too close.
Some people are SO incredibly shallow that it seriously confuses me.
So, I ask you, my fellow cafemom goers, does the way I look bother you? Be honest, please, but do not be harsh. My profile pic I took this morning, so it is the most recent photo I have on hand.

JSYK, I'm not fishing for compliments. I am honestly curious.
by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 12:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
equinedream
by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 12:52 PM
3 moms liked this

I think you actually pull off short pink hair. Most girls can't but I don't think you look comical at all. If I had your hair, I probably would though lol.