Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Back 2 School

Posted by on Oct. 13, 2013 at 9:34 PM
  • 10 Replies
Hi! This is my first time posting in this group. I need some advice on going back to school. I'm 25 and I don't have my hs diploma (please don't judge). I feel horrible because I really want to go to college. I can't get my GED because I work and where I live there are no night classes/schools. I tried getting my diploma through a private school when I was 19..long story short I found out it was a fake the school would not accept it. I desperately want to go to college and have a degree for myself and my children. Does anyone know what I can do? Any legit schools who offer diploma programs? I just feel like I've hit a dead end I don't want to give up on it please tell me there's hope...
by on Oct. 13, 2013 at 9:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
PeaceMuch
by Kali on Oct. 13, 2013 at 10:07 PM
You don't have to take classes to get a GED. Just show up to take the test for the day or a few hours. At least that's how it is here. I wouldn't risk the time or money to try for an online HS diploma. I believe there are free practice GED tests online. The test is really easy.
frndlyfn
by Silver Member on Oct. 13, 2013 at 10:08 PM

You have talked to all the high schools in your area?  The courthouse may have resources for adults to gain their GED.  Some colleges have online GED courses.

Simply_Lola
by on Oct. 14, 2013 at 12:33 AM

You don't have to take classes unless you feel you need to. If so, most technical (trade) schools offer them as well as high schools. I wish you well on your journey, good luck.

mama2b100808
by Mandy on Oct. 14, 2013 at 7:59 AM