Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Juggling Acts

Posted by on Oct. 28, 2013 at 9:53 PM
  • 9 Replies

Hey there everyone, 

I am new... and I was just wondering if there was anyone out there that could offer a little moral support.  

I am 24 years old.  I have one son, he is 16 months old today.  I am a full time waitress, full time student, and full time mom and wife.  I just feel so overwhelmed.  I dont know how people do this.  I have to work to afford school.  I am in my last semester of my senior year for my BA.  I take online classes and night classes two nights a week.  I work five mornings/days a week.  And, I have to take care of my son every night.  Plus, all my housewife chores.  I love my husband, but he really is not much help.  He is used to his life before the baby where I guess I kinda spoiled him.  He has never really had to do laundry, dished, house cleaning, or any "womans work" and he is not about to start now.  Does anyone else have this problem?  And if so, how do you deal?? 

Thank you for any advice, guidance, or just prayers lol!!! 

Belinda Frazier

by on Oct. 28, 2013 at 9:53 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
pumpkin1423
by on Oct. 29, 2013 at 9:18 AM
2 moms liked this