Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Im not meaning to turn this into a sahm/working mom debate, just a question... If you are a sahm how long have you been one? Are you/did you go/going back to work once your kids are in school ft? Do you love or hate being a SAHM? For me, I have been one for 2 years, and am unsure about what I will do once they go back to school considering I really want to be involved with sports, schooling, ect. I have a love/hate relationship with being a SAHM. Love taking care of my kids and surprisingly like to cook and clean but miss adult interaction and sometimes feel like im going to go crazy 

by on Dec. 16, 2013 at 4:51 PM
Replies (41-49):
jnmaves
by on Dec. 18, 2013 at 9:33 AM
I have only been a stay at home mom for a couple months. I worked as a social worker at a nursing home for 5 years before that. Its important to take time out for you. Go have dinner with friends once in awhile. I'm planning to get my master's and go back to work once the kids are in school.
MelissaBabeh14
by on Dec. 18, 2013 at 2:30 PM

Ive been a sahm for almost 6 years and everything you said about it is how i feel about it actually lol.

april80s
by Member on Dec. 18, 2013 at 4:27 PM

With my first son, I went back to work after 6 weeks and worked full time.  I quit my job a few weeks before my second son was born and now stay at home.  I might get a part time job once both boys are in school full time.  I'll decide when the time comes.

tiarra7022
by on Dec. 18, 2013 at 4:35 PM