Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

I don't know what to do, but I know I need to do something...

Posted by on Dec. 24, 2013 at 12:06 PM
  • 14 Replies

At this time of year, I would hope to receive love and attention but that's out the window in my relationship. I may sound a little needy but I'm just a woman... 

The father of my children has been, what I think is "emotionally abusing" me. We both work, he's a supervisor and I'm an accountant. I mentally get exhausted after coming home from work, then having to take care of my children and cooking. You know, the mommy life. But when he gets home from work, he will sit down and not want to do anything some times unless I ask. But when I do ask, he'll snap at me or roll his eyes at me. Last night while I was cooking, he was talking to me in a tone that I did not like (keep in mind he has been doing this for a while now, but when I call him out, he says that he will work on it). He gets attitudes when he talks or if I were to tell him about work, he will sigh and starts laughing. I like my job even though it tires me, and I would like to tell him how my day went... and vice versa. Today, we have to be at work, but I would much rather spend time with my children. He also has to work too, but he says that he's going to have to stay at work longer than normal TODAY because he has to take care of some things. It's always been like that, I'd much rather him say, "Hey, I can deal with this another day... I have a family at home who wants me to be there with them." But he doesn't see it the way I do. He pushes our kids to their room so he can just be alone. (He likes to be alone after he gets off from work) Which I don't mind sometimes, but ALL THE TIME? I'm not sure how to feel... he makes it out to where other things like work, drinking, smoking marijuana is more important than time with us. There has been times whe