Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Anyone'a child ever have CT/EEG?

Posted by on Jan. 13, 2014 at 10:04 AM
  • 14 Replies

My nephew is 2 and has been having episodes where he just spaces out. I was reading and saw these could be abscence seizures. He was taken to the doctor a few days ago and the Doctor seemed concerned that his eyes didn't look right. He has ordered a CT scan and EEG for the 27th. He didn't say what he thinks might be wrong just that he needs to have the tests done? I was thinking he might be testing for a seizure disorder but I have no real experience with that. Has your child ever had issues similar to this? W hat was the outcome? Thanks.

by on Jan. 13, 2014 at 10:04 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mama2b100808
by Mandy on Jan. 13, 2014 at 10:05 AM
1 mom liked this

Oh man I wish I knew. My daughter hasn't had any issues like this before. Please keep us updated. 

Lots2Love84
by on Jan. 13, 2014 at 10:07 AM
I went thru 2 years of MRIs EEGs CTs with my now almost 4 year old. It was test after test because of seizure activity. In the end she was diagnosed with left temporal lobe epilepsy. Any specific question hun?
virgoariesmama
by Member on Jan. 13, 2014 at 1:57 PM

My dd has had 3 eeg's she had focal seizures where she would space out and stop breathing for a minute she was 2 months old (they referred to her as a 1 month old cause she was pre-term) it was scary but in the end you know what is wrong. If you have any specific questions you can pm me

MamaBear2cubs
by Nikki on Jan. 13, 2014 at 4:15 PM