Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you like to read?

Posted by on Mar. 11, 2016 at 2:22 PM
  • 11 Replies

I love to read and do it whenever I can. I'm finishing up the first Outlander book now.

Do you like to read? Are you reading anything now?

Mom blinkies  Mom blinkies

by on Mar. 11, 2016 at 2:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kiamsunflower
by Bronze Member on Mar. 12, 2016 at 3:44 AM

I'm a librarian, it kind of comes with the terriority, haha.

I'm a children's librarian, so my reading list is usually junior and YA by default. I get to read something I actually want to a handful of times a year, the rest of the time it's all books for work, can't do children's reader's advisory if I don't know what to advise, haha.

At the moment I'm reading a junior novel called "Waffle Hearts" by Maria Parr, it's a humerous book about trials of friendship, aimed at around a 9-12yr old level, I'm enjoying it.

Reese2010727
by . on Mar. 12, 2016 at 9:12 AM

I love reading..I'm currently reading The Ring Formula: How to Be the Only One He Ever Needs by Dr. Alduan Tartt

TheQueen88
by New Member on Mar. 12, 2016 at 9:42 AM

I love to read. I don't get to do it as much since having kids, but I manage at least a book a month. I'm reading two right now.

The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

The Ghost Writer by John Harwood.

yoga_mom912
by Member on Mar. 13, 2016 at 12:06 PM
I've recently started to enjoy reading. I'm currently finishin up their eyes were watching God. Which is a really good book. In the past couple months I've read. Pride and prejudice, Mary shelleys Frankenstein , and Mrs dalloway. Frankenstein and pride and prejudice were really good. I didn't really enjoy Mrs dalloway at all lol
Bitemebetty
by Member on Mar. 13, 2016 at 12:07 PM
I read a lot. I am currently reading the second book in the Others series by Anne bishop.