Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

20 Something Moms 20 Something Moms

Gasp...my naughty child

Posted by on Jul. 20, 2007 at 6:12 PM
  • 7 Replies
For seven years I worked in the early childcare field, I even got my associates in Early Childhood Development, I am small center director qualified and have been a head teacher for every age group, I have also worked with high risk centers, poverty centers and wealthy academy’s.  I often was the one that would meet with parents on their child’s behavior and help them to set up action plans to correct it.  I was proud to help and really thought I knew what I was talking about!!!!

Alas then cam the day that I had children of my own! The stage of infancy was a breeze and than one day my sweet baby became a TODDLER!!!  Not just any toddler mind you he became a very naughty toddler.  I try so hard to fall back on my training but isn’t it so much easier when your talking to someone else about THEIR child.  Now as a stay at home mom I find myself in a daily mental wrestling match with a 15 month old!!!!