Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New Introductions Post! PLEASE RESPOND! :-)

Posted by   + Show Post

So, our group has been around for a while, and when I was looking through our other introductions post, I realized that a lot of the babies' ages were obviously not accurate.  And, some of us were more detailed with our introductions than others.  So, I thought it would be fun to have you all fill out this "mini-survey" so we can re-introduce ourselves.  As we have new members join, they can fill this out, too... and then it will be easier to figure out who has kids of what ages and where everyone is located, etc!  If you could, please copy the survey and paste it into your reply.  Then simply add your information!  :-)  Thanks, ladies!

 

Name:

Age: (If you are not comfortable saying, that is OK!)

Location: (If in Naperville, please explain either subdivision and/or major cross-streets)

Number of children:

Names/ages of children:

Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: (You don't have to answer this if you don't want to!)

Schools your children attend:

Occupation:

Michelle, mom to Lucy and soon-to-be-mom to Henry

by on Aug. 25, 2008 at 6:55 PM
Replies (11-20):
StrollerStrider
by Group Owner on Sep. 6, 2008 at 12:03 PM

Name: Megan

Age: 28

Location: Aurora (just across Eola)

Number of children: one son

Names/ages of children: Ryder ~ 12 days old (born 09/12/08)

Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: Married to Ryan since Dec. 29, 2001

Schools your children attend: none

Occupation: former first grade teacher and Stroller Strides franchise owner... now a SAHM.

~Megan~

Educational Consultant for Discovery Toys


Jenifer1723
by New Member on Sep. 16, 2008 at 2:10 PM

Hi,

I'm new to the group.  My name is Jen. I live in the Pembroke Commons subdivision off of Hobson, between Washington and Naper.  I have two boys: Wyatt, age 3 and Bennett, 8 months.  Wyatt attends preschool at Creative Nursery School.  My husband's name is Brett.  We moved to Naperville a year ago from Chicago and are enjoying the neighborhood.

I'm a stay at home Mom at the moment.

Looking forward to being a part of this group.

Jen

 

Jenifer1723
by New Member on Sep. 16, 2008 at 2:13 PM

It's Jen again, forgot to list my age...I'm 37

tzielinski
by on Sep. 17, 2008 at 9:04 AM

 

Hi I'm new here looking to meet new people in the area with children. 

Name: Trisha

Age: 29

Location: Lakewood Valley(Aurora) - Eola and Wolf's Crossing 

Number of children: One

Names/ages of children:  Hunter - 8 months ( I can't believe he's 8 months already)

Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: In a Relationship - Jeff (7 years)

Schools your children attend: N/A

Occupation: Project Manager for IT department - soon to be assistant manager of Internal Medicine office in Naperville

IluvHarry
by New Member on Sep. 17, 2008 at 1:18 PM
Name: Adrienne Age: Almost 25 Location: Rte. 34 and Eola, in Prairie Villiage Number of children: One. Names/ages of children: Harrison, almost 2 months old! Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: Married to Jon, for going on 4 years. Schools your children attend: None yet. Occupation: Stay at Home Mom! Can't wait to meet the rest of you!




eyegirl2015
by New Member on Sep. 21, 2008 at 1:59 AM

Hello All!!  I am pretty new to Naperville.  We have been in Naperville about a year.  Looking forward to getting to know some new people!!

 

Age: 34

Location: diehl and rte 59..  just west of 59.

Number of children: 3

Names/ages of children: Josh 17, meghan 11, and leilah 5.

Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: Married

Schools your children attend: Josh goes to Neuqua Valley HS, Meghan and Leilah go to Brookdale.

Occupation: Ophthalmic/Surgical Technician

jacksontownsend
by New Member on Sep. 22, 2008 at 11:09 AM

HI, I'm Jennifer

Age: 27

Location: Naperville, corner of Jefferson and Ogden

# of children: 3

Names/ages: Kiara 8, Kari 7 and Kheila 6

Relationship: Boyfriend of 10 years

Children school: Mill Street

Occupation: SAHM

coleyrn32
by New Member on Sep. 23, 2008 at 5:43 PM

Name: Nichole

Age: 24

Location: I currently live in Braidwood (20 miles south of Joliet)....but I am moving to Green Trails Condos at the end of October...on Maple and Yackley...across the street from Benedictine University

Number of children: 1

Names/ages of children: Grace Mae--2 1/2 years old

Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: In a relationship with a great man....

Schools your children attend: She will be going to Chesterbrook Academy off of Ogden and Lacey Dr

Occupation: Registered Nurse/Single Mom 

lovemybabes3
by on Sep. 24, 2008 at 10:33 AM

Name: angie

Age: 27

Location: modaff and 87th

Number of children: 5

Names/ages of children: brodie 4, logan & ellie 2, scarlett & cailin 3 1/2 mos

Single/Married/Divorced/In a Relationship: married

Schools your children attend: my oldest is in preschool

Occupation: sahm

 

 

laidbackmommy
by New Member on Sep. 24, 2008 at 5:28 PM

Name:  Becca Cannon

Age: 27

Location:  Laurel Ridge Subdivision in Aurora (basically on the corner of 75th and Ogden)

Number of Children: Just one, but we're currently trying to give her a sibling...

Name/age of children:  Gracia (Gray-sha), 10 1/2 months.

Relationship:  Married to a great guy for 5 years.

Schools:  None yet, but I believe we're in the McCarty? district.

Occupation: SAHM

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)