Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

newbie here........this getting to know you test covers it all for me.

Posted by on Nov. 30, 2011 at 3:50 PM
  • 1 Replies
  • 173 Total Views

1. Let's start with your name, or just a nickname if you're shy: Debra

2. A run down of your kids? Names and ages? 11 yr old, nicole and to be born in april 2012....a girl we are calling zooey

3. What are your favorite activities or hobbies? cooking , baking, reading, learning how to sew.....some crafting......

4. What did you enjoy learning when you were in school?--if you went to school! history 5. A brief story of your wedding? What year? simple put together with mom affair on july 1, 1997

6. Tell me about your home. How do you like to decorate? Any 'themes"? it is a small apartment . i love apples (kitchen), lighthouses (bathroom) and my daughter room is under the sea with spongebob (ugh!)

7. Do you have collections or what's your most favorite personal item or treasure? I collect Barbies, old cookbooks, pictures of waterfalls...oh, and cookie cutters.

8. Do you enjoy cooking and what are your favorite meals? i love to cook...i don't have favorite that i cook yet but i love to go out for Chinese. I love making new foods to try. all new recipes welcome...

9. Do your kids like their veggies or do you struggle to get them to eat them? depends on the veggie and how it is cooked or not cooked.

10. What sort of vacation do you enjoy most? the beach, or we go horsebacking and camping in the mountains.....

11. Do you work outside the home? What do you do? Do you like what you do? no i am a homemaker and i love it.

12. Do you have pets? What are their names? just a cat...she only answers to silly kitty.