Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Meet the Administrators!

Posted by on Mar. 28, 2007 at 1:28 PM
  • 3 Replies
  • 303 Total Views
Hey there! My name is Kate, and I am the owner of this great group!

I am engaged to be married. I was married previously and did the coordination for my own day. I planned a wedding for 150 guests in under 4 months (and under $6000). I am getting married in August of 2008.

I have over 8 years of experience in planning weddings, and my best friend and I have our own professional wedding planning business. I have coordinated almost every type of wedding you can imagine (and even filled in as a soloist, reader, table attendant, and more!).

We have posted tons of photos, and will be posting more. We will also be starting idea posts based on Seasons. You can add your ideas and photos at any time!

If you have an specific questions for us, please feel free to post them! I or our administration panel will answer them as we can!
by on Mar. 28, 2007 at 1:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
by Group Admin on Mar. 28, 2007 at 4:04 PM
I'm Allison, and I'm an administrator!

I'm a wedding and events coordinator in Ohio, but I tend to work all over! I've been in business for 3 years, and like Kate have worked on a variety of different types of weddings and events!

I'm also engaged, and have been for about 2 years now. Planning my own wedding has been more of a challenge than those of other people.

I'm mom to my almost 3 year old, as well as stepmom to my fiance's 6 year old daughter. I'm also a full-time student!
by Group Admin on Apr. 4, 2007 at 7:29 PM