Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Welome! Introduce yourself, please.

Posted by on Dec. 13, 2007 at 11:25 AM
  • 23 Replies
  • 1065 Total Views
I'll go first......my name is Anna (i'm 28) and a sahm of 5 kids, (ages 1,3,5,6 & 8.) I have a wonderful husband, who is one of the hardest working men I know. Our friends call our family the "brady bunch" b/c our 1 & 3yrs old girls our ours together, my 6yr old (boy) is from my previous marriage and my husbands 5yr old (girl) and 8yr old (boy) are from his previous, but I consider them my own, and have never thought of them or called them my step-children.

I also am going to school part-time at HHCC, and when I'm not at school I'm at my part-time job (both in the evenings.) These are my "breaks" if you can even call them that. LOL!

I have been in Bloomington since Sept 2004, and still don't know too many people, so I am looking forward to meeting new ppl and hopefully making new friends on here. That's about all for now, have a great day!
by on Dec. 13, 2007 at 11:25 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
esmom304
by New Member on Dec. 14, 2007 at 12:14 AM
I'm Carrie, and I am a full-time grad students at ISU, studying math with a concentration in education.  I also work part-time in a grant program, helping area teachers come up with hands-on lesson plans.  Up until this year, I was a high school math teacher.

My favorite job, though, is being a mommy to my 18 month old daughter.  She's at a really fun age, although she can be a handful!  I'm also married to a wonderful man who is a landscaper.  We're trying to find him a new job that has better hours and benefits, though.  There are times during the busy seasons when he'll have to go a day or two without seeing her; he has a really hard time with that.

I moved to the Bloomington/Normal area in 2003 because of a teaching job.  My husband moved the year after, when we got married.  Although I have several friends around, I enjoy making new friends.  If any of you knit or would like to know how, let me know!  It's one of my favorite hobbies!
mspassion
by New Member on Jan. 5, 2008 at 7:59 PM

My name is Sarah. I am 28yrs old. My life is fun, exciting, exhausting and fulfilling and sometimes all at the same time.
I am married to the love of my life, we have three wonderful kids who keep me on my toes, I have a career that I am absolutely in love with and I am content for the first time in my life with everything in my life. 
I had a recent chance to visit Bloominton on business and met a group of really wonderful ladies down there. I just thought I would see if there were any cafe mom members that live down there~ and there are! YEAH! 

I am a Passion~Relationship Specialist so if anyone has any love, relationship or sex issues/questions feel free to hit me up! It's what I do!  :)

Sarah Cude
Passion Parties® Independent Consultant

..• ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.•´ .•´¨¨))
((¸¸.•´ ..•´ My Job Is Always -:¦:-
-:¦:- ((¸¸.•´* A Party....

Phone 847-558-9339
Email: MsPassionprty@aol.com
Shop online at
www.PassionsbySarah.com


laineybug
by on May. 4, 2008 at 2:25 PM
Hi, my name is Elaine and I have a 2 year old son.  I work full-time as a preschool teacher and also am attending ISU part-time.  I would love to find others who would like to set up playdates on the weekends.  My son misses his friends from daycare on the weekends.  Mom could use some adult interaction too.
Lainey,  Mom to Zander Ryan  3/9/06

 

 

Mommy1560
by New Member on May. 6, 2008 at 5:03 PM
Hello everyone.  My name is Sharlot.  I have a beautiful baby boy who is 5 months old.  His name is Koree.  We moved to the Peoria area almost a year ago and it has been really hard to meet new people.  I am married to a wonderful man who does IT support and I am a stay at home mom.  Neither of our families live in the area.  Never been on a website like this before.  Just wanted to try something new.

Sharlot

Mother of 1
kandykorn_128
by New Member on May. 7, 2008 at 1:46 PM
Hi everyone. My name is Tonia. Im 26 yrs old. I have a 3 1/2 yr old daughter and im currently 21 weeks pregnant with baby #2. Ive been married for almost 6 years. Ive lived in Bloomington, IL my whole life. Im a stay at home mom but Im also an Avon Sales Rep. = )
beckir20
by New Member on May. 7, 2008 at 2:56 PM
Hi!  My name is Becki and I am 24 years old.  I have two beautiful kids ages 14 months and 3.5 weeks old.  I have lived in the area all my life and just moved to the south of Bloomington before I had my daughter.  My fiance works hard and is the one that pretty much brings home the bacon, but I work as a cashier right now.  All of my friends moved out of town and it is really hard to see them so I am trying to find play groups for my 14 month old daughter to play in and my son once he gets older too.  That and it really would be nice for me to meet people in town to talk to as well.  I guess that is all for now!  See ya'.
MorganJakeTony3
by New Member on May. 7, 2008 at 6:11 PM
Hello, my name is Jessica. I am a 29 year old divorced/single mom to three kids. I have a 7 year old daughter (about to turn 8 next month) a 5 year old son and a 10 month old baby boy. I am a stay at home mom....you may be wondering how I can be a single mom and a stay at home mom, so here it goes......I watch my neice and nephew and my friends baby boy as an income. I also sell At Home America products and sell on ebay for "pIay" money. There are many, many days that I wish I worked outside of the home and got to have that "break" but ultimately I am content with my decision to stay home for now. I have previously worked at many many day cares and am aware at how that goes, and I really didn't want to put my newborn into one. I have also put school on the backburner for now. Before I got pregnant with my 10month old, I was working hard at HCC to pursue a nursing degree. Hopefully, I will get back to that soon:) I have lived in bloomington-normal all my life and am looking forward to meeting other mommies in the area. Thats about all I can think of for now :)
caham
by New Member on May. 31, 2008 at 12:23 AM
Hi everyone! I didn't know this group was here! I am not technically from Bloomington/Normal, but we are looking to move there in the next year or so. Right now we are about a half hour north of there. I lived in Bloomington while in college and graduated from ISU. Currently I am a SAHM of 2 wonderful kids (who we would like to go to school in Unit 5) and will be married 10 years this Sept.

Christine 

Come join my group, Home Decor and so much More

Group Owner: http://www.cafemom.com/group/33465

 

mskeila0607
by New Member on Jun. 5, 2008 at 8:07 PM
well...im new to this and clearly very young!im KEILA ((kayla)) im 19 and i have two wonderful baby boys!my oldest is 2 and youngest is 9 mos. very very busy..i went to HCC for a while but took the summer off i will attend next semester tho. i have a part time job at the mall which is pretty much my only so called "break".but i never really feel the need to take a break. as your kids are learning, you can too!
dimitrismommy79
by New Member on Jul. 14, 2008 at 12:30 AM
Hello my name is melissa and I am a mother to a 7 year old boy named dimitri.  I am 29 years old. My son is going to be in 2nd grade at oakdale elementary. That is a wonderful school. I have been married to my husband for almost 8 years. We are in the process of moving. We have been looking, but haven't quite found what we are looking for yet. I have lived in bloomington normal since 2001. I don't care for it much. I would rather live in a small town. I feel it is better to raise my son in a small town. I want to at least find a place before school starts back up for my son. I want to move closer to my husbands job, in mclean, but we haven't been successful yet in finding a place close to there yet. Hopefully everything will turn out okay.
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)