Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Im scared, and nervous, and I feel selfish

Posted by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 10:46 PM
  • 9 Replies
Dh and I have been charting for about 4 months but did not decide to try until this cycle. He desperatly wants another kid and while I do too, I am scared. I am on such a roll losing weight that I am scared that this 9 month bump in the road will be too much for me to stay even sort of on track. I have lost 82 pounds since October and I want another baby, but I have so much more to lose. I still weigh 228. I'm just confused and the thought of putting it off so I can continue to lose weight makes me feel selfish. I don't know. Ladies what would you do?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 3, 2010 at 10:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
crzemom
by Silver Member on Jun. 3, 2010 at 10:50 PM

i think you should do whatever is best and healthiest for you talk it over with ur doc. u being healthier is going to be better for ur baby aas well so dont think your being selfish

shivajnr
by Silver Member on Jun. 3, 2010 at 10:59 PM

First of all WOW! thats awesome that you have made such progress! Second, you do what you feel is best like pp said.  You are more likely to have an easier time getting preggers and having a healthy pregnancy if YOU are healthy.  Good luck in whatever you decide!

SophieLee
by Bronze Member on Jun. 3, 2010 at 11:03 PM

Congrads.... And as everyone said, you ahve to do what is right for you... You can talk to your doc about what plan you are doing to lose the wegiht and if you get preggo you might be able to keep up with what you are already doing with out hurting the baby... BUT YOU HAVE TO TALK TO THE DOC ABOUT IT, and let them give you the okay.. If you are doing a healthy diet and moreate exercize then I am sure they would have no problem with it.