Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Ugh Im so confused I need help please: EDIT WITH PICS

Posted by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 2:05 PM
  • 20 Replies

We decided last month to start trying this month. I have been tracking for several months to get my mind around it and be prepared. The only tracking I have done has been watching cm, checking cervical placement, and seeing how long my cycles were. They were ALL 29 days and I always ovulated when fertility friend and mymonthly cycles said I should. However, this month I started one day earlier than normal (June 2nd). One webiste says I should O on June 16 and the other on the 17th. So I bought some OPK's and took the first one two days ago. Obvious negative. The took two yesterday and the test line was getting much darker. Took another on just a bit ago and the test line is just as dark as control line, I think. Is it possible to O earlier this cycle than I have been? I have watery, almost ewcm (it stretches but not as far as what I usualy have when I think I am ovulating). Cervix is high and open. So all the signs are there, but we are trying for a boy (I do realize it is not 100% and God will give what is best) and that means we need to bd on day of ovulation. So we do not want to do it too early. What do you ladies think? Any ideas? I will try to edit this in a few minutes with pics.

by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 2:05 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
shivajnr
by Silver Member on Jun. 13, 2010 at 2:52 PM
Bottom one looks + but opk can be that way for 36 hours before you o. Good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lady_kira
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 2:55 PM

I read somewhere that your fertile days are actually 5 days before ovulation, it was on one of those ovulation calculator websites. But that's obviously up to debate.

smileyashmommy
by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 2:57 PM

This!!  Good luck!

Quoting shivajnr: