Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Embarrassing Question

Posted by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 7:23 PM
  • 12 Replies

This is so embarrassing, but I keep looking for the answer and not getting it. When I was a teenager I had a baby boy. While I was pregnant with that baby boy I had chlamydia immediately treated once found. Can this keep me from ever getting pregnant again? I am so so scared that I can not have a baby. I still have not gotten my period, but I know it is coming. I just know it. I am convinced I can not have a baby. I want to cry.

by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 7:23 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Ctink8189
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 7:25 PM
I'm not an expert or anything but I'm not sure why that would prevent you from having children. Do you know whether or not you are ovulating? I'd try some at home ovulation tests and if you have no luck with them then I'd talk to your doc.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
SarahHasAnEvan
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 7:28 PM

Its a bacterial infection - once you've finished the antibiotics you no longer have it. No worries. :)

TJD22
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 7:35 PM

Ok, I never looked at it that way. It was when I was 17 and pregnant and now 29 and no other children. Who knows what is wrong with me. I still have to give it a full year though. I am at 7 months of trying right now.

Lovebugbaby
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 7:39 PM

No, I don't think that would bother you because they give you medicine to clear it up.

Here's a bump though..

hrfroggie
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 8:07 PM

nope it shouldnt cause any problems the exact same thing happened to me and i got treated right away and i have other children but i am trying again and it is taking a really long time it seems but that is for other reasons :(

DuncansMommy
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 8:12 PM