Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Chart Question!!

Posted by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 8:44 PM
  • 8 Replies

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/30b55c

Ok, my question is---I have a high spike today..I know it wont hold until 3 consecutive days....but could I have O'ed yesterday even with a -OPK??

Thanks!!!

Tasha (22) & Wacey (25) Married the love of my life on 4/5/2005
Loving mommy to Kylee (4) & Madison (2) TTC#3 Hoping for a BOY!!!
~*~*~*Lovin my life as a OILFIELD WIFE~*~*~*
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 8:44 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
Laylalover
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 8:58 PM

Well I'm no expert as this is my 1st month charting myself, but you had a huge temp drop and then it spiked which I have heard that when your temp drops, it's possibly your O day, and especially if it spikes and stays high for at least 3 days. And from what i know, yes you could get a - OPK and O that day because OPK's only predict Ovulation is going to occur within 12-36 hours. So it wouldn't be + on O day anyways.

ncbirdie
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 10:14 PM

Actually, I don't see a spike in there at all.  I see a temp drop, but the temp for today is at the same level as the previous days.  Unless it's above the other temps for the past week, it's not a shift.

jenniferw10
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 10:19 PM

It is possible that you did Ovulate as you might not see the positive on the OPK until tomorrow due to ovulation occuring 24-48 hours after positive OPK (according to the guides). Wait to see your temp tomorrow and you did mark down that you got "watery CM" which is fertile and a good sign. Good Luck!

CowgirlMama0508
by on Aug. 31, 2010 at 10:41 PM

BUMP!

violetgirl
by on Sep. 1, 2010 at 12:58 AM