Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Question about FF. Please Help.

Posted by on Apr. 13, 2011 at 4:23 PM
  • 7 Replies

Okay, now I am new at the charting my ovulation because I did it last month with the OPK and I was still alittle confused. Soo I am charting now I am 4 days in from my period and FF says :" No Ovulation detected, and I have no coverline. Since I am only 4 days in will it eventually give me a coverline and tell me when ovulation is happening on it's own? I ordered a whole bunch of OPK cheapies from the net and waiting for them to come in, in the mean time I am using this chart. And I am kinda confused even after watching all the vidoes. Please Help.

by on Apr. 13, 2011 at 4:23 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
JMmama
by on Apr. 13, 2011 at 4:42 PM

I don't know anything about charting, but here's a bump!

.Angelica.
by on Apr. 13, 2011 at 4:48 PM

are you temping the same time every morning as soon as you wake up? Usually FF only needs 3 days of higher temps to pinpoint O. Post your chart.

crossermom
by on Apr. 13, 2011 at 4:53 PM
Ff won't give you a coverline until ovulation is detected and won't detect ovulation until 3 days after the fact. O is confirmed by the presence of ewcm and a correlating temp dip. Once you have 3 days of sustained elevated temps after the dip, o will be confirmed. It helps to do opks too. Also check out the free ff tutorials, they really help.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jblessing
by on Apr. 13, 2011 at 5:19 PM

Quoting crossermom:

Ff won't give you a coverline until ovulation is detected and won't detect ovulation until 3 days after the fact. O is confirmed by the presence of ewcm and a correlating temp dip. Once you have 3 days of sustained elevated temps after the dip, o will be confirmed. It helps to do opks too. Also check out the free ff tutorials, they really help.