• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

new here!! hoping to gain some friends and much needed support!

Posted by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:10 PM
  • 11 Replies

hi everyone! my name is candy. me and my hubby are currently living in NC (he's a marine and we're stationed here) but we are from dallas, tx... my DS is 3 and is my entire world... about 3.5 wks ago, we found out we were pregnant.. we were so excited!! just this last week, i suffered a m/c. :( worst pain i have ever felt emotionally. my first pregnancy was perfect.. no complications what-so-ever. i never realized how common m/c were... seriously breaks my heart.  we are hopping back on the ttc train in about 2 months.. i'm taking a trip to texas for a month or 2 to see my family and heal and try to get my mind off everything. ((my husband is leaving a couple weeks for his job and i didn't want to be alone :(  ))  i'm a full time student and start my last semester back up in august so that will keep me distracted as well.. sooo for now, i am patiently waiting for AF and missing my little angel baby :(

by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mommy_279
by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:15 PM
I am so sorry .
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mommymary6507
by Ruby Member on May. 21, 2011 at 9:17 PM

So sorry for your loss. I have had 2 myself. I know how painful they are emotionally. HUGE HUGS!! I wish you all the luck with TTC again :) Baby dust!!

BabyDust77
by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:41 PM

You def came to the right place. All the ladies here are very encouraging/positive/sweet. I too have had 2 miscarraiges. One that happened 4 years ago and one that happened almost six weeks ago. G-luck and lots of baby dust.

Ttcbabyclegg
by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:43 PM