Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Question about temping

Posted by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 12:17 AM
  • 6 Replies

Will it affect my temperature if I need to wake up an hour earlier than usual?  I tried googling it but couldn't find a really clear answer. 

by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 12:17 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
usmcvalle
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 12:26 AM
Yea it will
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Devious103102
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 12:28 AM

If you mark down that time it'll still mark it, but it'll have an open blue hole instead of a filled blue one, unless you go on a site and "adjust" your temps (which is what I do, but I also write down the actual temp and time in the notes section for me to remember). Here's a site to do that...

http://www.whenmybaby.com/basalbodytemperature.php

RedheadMama18
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 12:48 AM
Thanks! I'm still new to charting so I thought it would affect it but I wasn't sure how much.

Quoting Devious103102:

If you mark down that time it'll still mark it, but it'll have an open blue hole instead of a filled blue one, unless you go on a site and "adjust" your temps (which is what I do, but I also write down the actual temp and time in the notes section for me to remember). Here's a site to do that...

http://www.whenmybaby.com/basalbodytemperature.php

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kelli1973124
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 1:14 AM

as long as u wake up same time every day to take??? i think ok

crossermom
by on Jul. 8, 2011 at 10:03 AM
I wouldn't worry about one temp. You're looking for patterns...... "The big picture". One or two off temps isn't really going to matter. I'd just document the temp and make a notation that it was taken early.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
corrinacs
by Ruby Member on Jul. 8, 2011 at 10:06 AM

Yes, it will effect your temp.  It will be lower than you anticipate.