• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Has anybody had the HSG test done?

Posted by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 10:31 PM
  • 12 Replies

I was wondering if anyone has done the HSG test? If it worked, how much they paid, any helpful info would be great!

I am new to all this so let me give a little info on myself. We have been trying for #2 for over 3 1/2 years. We have a little girl she is 6. I had no problems getting pregnant the first time, it wasnt even planned. She is our pride and joy! I have PCOS and I have been taking metformin for a year and a half. I have been able to lose 30 lbs. I have also taken clomid, I ovulate on the lowest dose and dont have any problems there. My hubby was tested and has plenty of sperm in good condition, he just has thick mucus so they have a hard time getting free :) I have done IUI twice and a lot of trying the old fashion way with no success :( It has been a rough road and I just feel deep down I need to have my tubes checked, Any advice is greatly welcomed! Thanks :)

by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 10:31 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KaliLeanne
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 10:53 PM

I havent had mine done yet, but if this cycle doesnt work im going to be doing it the end of this month, ours is going to cost 548, because he does a saline instead of dye, and uses an ultrasound to monitor? Idk, he said its like a normal hsg except no dye, and its more intensive? Idk, anyways he said a normal hsg would cost 760.

Good luck hun!

~~KEEP YOUR FINGERS CROSSED~~
Started TTC May 2008 Baby Number 1

RIP Angel Babies:

May08, August08, December08, July09, June10, Jan11, March11

yankee1215
by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 10:55 PM
I had it done, wasn't bad. Not sure what it costs sorry.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
One.hope
by on Jan. 16, 2012 at 3:00 PM