Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I've started crying a lot because im not getting pregnant...

Posted by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 1:37 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hi i'm new to this I'm Lisa i am 23 years old and have been on the pill since age 16, i came of it last October (5 months now) before my Honeymoon hoping that something would happen due to the Caribbean magic and all but nothing each month i was hoping that my period wouldn't come and i cried every time it did, but the worse thing is that some of my friends including one being 35 had irregular periods her whole life been on the pill a lot longer then me obviously and soon as she started trying for a baby 3 weeks later she fell straight away, another friend 31 been on the pill came of it before her wedding last may a few months later boom she's pregnant and she's really thin also, another friend 30 been on the pill again boom pregnant and now I've just found out another friend 30 is pregnant just after a few months and my best friend who is my age 23 just found out she's 12 months pregnant i get so annoyed and frustrated and when my partner isn't home i cry so much to myself and for so long because it is not fair i feel useless i want a baby so much more than anything and it does not seem to be happening. I work nights and my husband works 8-5 then does 3 hours a night somewhere else 8-11 4 nights a week and i work four nights a week 10-4 and we only really have sex at the weekends so I'm thinking that could be it? Or my mum didn't have periods when she was younger so she went on fertility drugs to have periods and get pregnant to have me and my siblings and her brother struggled for a while and my dads sister struggled for a while but they all have kids now should i go to doctors, but the fact is since 12 years of age Ive had a period every month since up till now and have had plenty of common blood tests so surely they would have detected something,