Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

See the RE now, or wait?

Posted by on Mar. 23, 2012 at 3:49 PM
  • 13 Replies

We've been trying for our third for 16 months.  I've already tried clomid 50 mg and 100 mg prescribed by my regular ob/gyn.  It didn't work.  She recommends we see an RE.  I'm only 29, and my husband is 30.  We have two children together, ages 6 and 8.   I've been tracking my cycles for 6 months, and the non-clomid cycles have all been annovulatory.  The clomid cycles looked ovulatory, but my progesterone was low, so apparently I didn't actually ovulate.  Should we keep trying on our own for another 6 months, or just go ahead and see the RE?  What would you do?

by on Mar. 23, 2012 at 3:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Sabina.M
by on Mar. 24, 2012 at 5:30 AM

I would see an RE because if its been past 12 months of actively trying on your own then its time to get help. Plus an RE can help more in depth with fertility issues. But it is up to you and what you want .

DMSantana1
by on Mar. 24, 2012 at 5:51 AM

I would see an RE though I dont see why you ob cant up your dosage to 150 mine was willing to do it to I think 200 before throwing in the towel

TiffanyCtx
by on Mar. 24, 2012 at 11:44 AM