Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am 19 years old, me and df have our wedding date set for may 25,2013. He is 23 btw. We have been together since i was a sophmore in high school. We moved in together a week before i graduated. I started working when i was a sophmore in high school until my job recently burned down. So im currently looking for a job. Df has a 40 hr/week job as well... We complete eachother and i couldnt imagine living my life with anyone else but him. I feel like society says we cant get married and have children at a young age. As most women arent having there first children until they are in their 30's these days and not getting married until late 20's.

I would like to know your ladies honest opinion on couples who are young and are trying to concieve.

by on May. 1, 2012 at 1:37 AM
Replies (11-20):
zanana
by on May. 1, 2012 at 2:01 AM
if u think u can handle it go for it. I married Dh when i was 17 and he was 19 i am now 24 and finally feel ready for it.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
TTC1Nicole
by Nicole on May. 1, 2012 at 2:03 AM

Im very sorry for your losses. you are a very strong woman. I hope you get your wish soon :) lots of sticky baby dust to you :)

Quoting Kayla2013:

ive been ttcing since i was 18. that was with my ex. and now df and i are ttcing for 2yrs. i am 21 he is 20. been together for 5yrs(complicated) but living together for 3yrs engaged for 2yrs. our wedding is a spur of the moment cause of family health issues on both sides. i just bought my dress sat. i have lost 4 babies and no living children. both of us work decent jobs. we live with my mom because the house is too big for her by herself. i see nothing wrong with us young couples ttcing.

Kayla2013
by on May. 1, 2012 at 2:12 AM
thank you! baby dust to you as well!

Quoting TTC1Nicole: