Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New Year Funny! *update - additional funny in purple*

Posted by on Jan. 1, 2013 at 3:08 AM
  • 14 Replies

So if you saw my other post, you know I'm spending New Years in a bar because hubby is working security. (only 7dpo, dont worry, juice and water only for me!) so anyway, this other bouncer that works there is annoying the crap out of me. He keeps coming up behind me and rubbing my shoulders or my arm. He's always been a touchy-feely person, but harmless. Well for some reason, it was annoying me tonight. I told him to quit, he thought i was teasing. He did it again, i told him to quit again, very seriously. He told me to "cheer up, smile". He did it AGAIN! I turned around and got in his face and informed him that if he touched me again, i would punch him in the face and then break whatever body part i could reach! Hahaha.

Given that my profession is "martial artist", it was not an empty threat. And he knows it.

Here's the funny part, hubby asks me about it later (aparently someone tattled on me) and he says "he's always like that, i didnt know it bothered you or i would've fixed it". I say "it usually doesnt, but it did tonight". He says "did you really threaten to break body parts?" i say "yep". He says, "maybe we need to pick up a hpt on the way home". I say "why is that?" He says "you're never that ballsy, you usually call me....gotta be some crazy hormones or something!" LOL!

It made me laugh, so I thought i would share the laugh with everyone!