Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

Is that a double pink line?!

Posted by   + Show Post

I posted this in a reply in another post- my apologies...

CD7, clear/watery cm
Another member asked if I did an OPK yet, so I figured I should.

The lines showed up before 3 minutes was up. Does that look like a pretty desent indicator that I'm Oing? I'm new to these little suckers.
My FF says I won't O for 6 more days, so I'm slightly confused.  

by on Mar. 19, 2013 at 9:43 PM
Replies (11-14):
sprinkles9112
by Silver Member on Mar. 19, 2013 at 11:17 PM
1 mom liked this

Thank you SO much! I REALLY appreciate the help and advice! 

Quoting Analeigh2012:

The biggest thing to remember about temping - same method, same time every day as soon as you wake - no talking, walking, kissing, chewing, etc. temp first. Your temps should all be about the same. At least 6 in a row before O. Day of O you will see a dramatic rise in temp above the 6 before. Spike = you Od. If you breathe through your mouth at night, your temps will be all over -looks like a spiky roller coaster. Not accurate. Switch to vaginal temping. Same thing as with OPKs. If you drink tons of water daily, you may never get a positive OPK - your urine will be diluted. So stop drinking 2-3 hours before testing with an OPK. You will get the hang of it!

Quoting sprinkles9112:

Thank you! I've been temping too, unfortunately that confuses me too LOL But I'm hoping! There'd better be an egg getting ready! 

Quoting Analeigh2012:

Once you get a positive OPK, you should O in 24-36 hours. OPKs indicate a surge in the hormone that triggers ovulation. So if you have follicles with eggs mature, you will ovulate them. You can have a surge (positive OPK) and no eggs (so no ovulation). Temping would verify if you O. GL, I hope you catch an eggie!!

ToughLilMan1208
by Bronze Member on Mar. 19, 2013 at 11:22 PM