Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

question about soy iso

Posted by on Mar. 29, 2013 at 7:07 PM
  • 23 Replies

ok so since my last cycle was 54 days do you think that if i tried soy iso and it helped me o sooner that it would maybe shorten my cylces and they would be closer to normal? has this worked for anyone else? or should i just try and see what happens?

by on Mar. 29, 2013 at 7:07 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Michaela880
by on Mar. 29, 2013 at 7:34 PM

Hun did u ovulate on your own?

kristen518-06
by Kristen :) on Mar. 29, 2013 at 8:02 PM

well i would think so since i had af right? i dont really know for sure i just ordered some opk's and stuff im new to all of this and havent temped or anything before i just was hoping that maybe that would help shorten my cycles maybe? possibly?  i dont really know lol

but yeah i would say since i didnt use anything last cycle then yes i ovulated on my own

Quoting Michaela880:

Hun did u ovulate on your own?

Ma2Liam
by Bronze Member on Mar. 29, 2013 at 8:21 PM
Just because you have a period does not mean you ovulate. My longer cycles are my anovulatory cycles. I would rather try something like vitex before soy if I didn't know my ovulation status and was trying to shorten a cycle. I do not always ovulate on my own and the cycle I did soy did not change my cycle length at all.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kristen518-06
by Kristen :) on Mar. 29, 2013 at 8:38 PM

ok i didnt know for sure if just because you had a period that meant you o'd. i dont really know much about shortening a cycle i just wanted to see if maybe you ladies thought that would work. i just got off bc in october so im not sure maybe i should give it a couple more cycle and see if regulates itself?

Quoting Ma2Liam: