Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

Just had a miscarriage last week

Posted by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 2:13 PM
  • 24 Replies

Hello there

My name is Jessica I am new to this. I am actually having a very difficult time I just had  miscarriage last Tuesday afer trying to conceive for 8 years. My Heart is broken. Any advice out there on how to move on after this ? I will try to conceive in the next 4 months or so. I am sure God will allow me to have another baby. When i found out that i was pregnant i was not as happy as i should of been because it didnt feel right and then 2 weeks after i started to spot and then it turned into bleeding heavy like if i was on my period. It was so hard because that same day i saw my babys heart beat and that night at 10 pm i saw my baby in the toilet (sorry for all the details). It has been really hard for me and specially my husband. 

by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 2:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
juniper1745
by Gold Member on Apr. 2, 2013 at 2:16 PM
1 mom liked this
I am so sorry. I am seeing a grief counselor to help with my loss.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
kristen518-06
by Kristen :) on Apr. 2, 2013 at 2:17 PM

im sorry for your loss :(

jess1227
by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 2:21 PM

Thank you ladies. I will look into seeing a counselor. Hopefully in a couple months i will be posting good news. I cant wait to have a baby, I have a 12 year old she will be 13 in December so its like starting all over agin but i was young when i had her so its a lot that i dont remember . God bless ya all and thanks again.

2012Rabbit12
by on Apr. 2, 2013 at 2:22 PM
1 mom liked this